NewsCoronavirus

Actions

BLOG: Coronavirus updates from Sunday, March 29

computer-keyboard-generic.png
Posted at 9:11 AM, Mar 29, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-30 04:53:40-04

FLORIDA – ABC Action News is committed to providing Tampa Bay area residents all of the updates on the coronavirus, COVID-19, and the impact it's having on our way of life. To help you stay on top of it all, we've compiled all the updates for Sunday, March 29. For today's updates, visit www.abcactionnews.com/virus. Don't forget we are in this together!


8:01 PM

  • Sarasota Memorial Hospital announces their second positive COVID-19 patient death
  • SMH has been notified that seven more patients and four additional members of their team have tested positive

6:38 PM

  • Trump extends social distancing guidelines until April 30
  • There is a new five minute test that will be administered this week
  • Cigna and Humana are waiving co-pays for coronavirus testing

6:20 PM

  • Florida reports 4,950 positive coronavirus cases in the state

12:36 PM

  • On March 27, 2020, an employee at the Broward Youth Treatment Center was confirmed positive for COVID-19
  • As of now, all staff and youth at the program are asymptomatic

11:15 AM

  • More than 200 new cases reported in Florida, bringing total to 4,246

10:03 AM

8:15 AM


Important updates from Saturday, March 28


Important updates from Friday, March 27

Important updates from Thursday, March 26

Important updates from Wednesday, March 25

Important updates from Tuesday, March 24

Important updates from Monday, March 23

Important updates from Sunday, March 22

Important updates from Saturday, March 21

Important updates from Friday, March 20

Important updates from Thursday, March 19

CORONAVIRUS CLOSINGS & CANCELLATIONS IN THE TAMPA BAY AREA

Important updates from Wednesday, March 18

CORONAVIRUS IN FLORIDA: COUNTY-BY-COUNTY INTERACTIVE MAP

Important updates from Tuesday, March 17

COMPLETE COVERAGE OF CORONAVIRUS

This blog is being updated frequently. Stay with ABC Action News for the latest.