Sports

Actions

Bucs open up training camp practices to some, but not all fans

bucs-tampa bay bucs-generic.jpg
Posted at 11:59 AM, Jun 24, 2021
and last updated 2021-06-24 11:59:54-04

TAMPA, Fla. — The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Thursday some fans will be allowed to attend training camp practices this year. But those fans will have to be season pass members, luxury suite owners, Stadium Club members, premium seat holders, and sponsors.

The rest of the fan base will have to settle for reports from training camp and the three preseason games to get a look at the defending Super Bowl Champions. For those who can attend, the 16 viewable practices will be in the morning starting at 8:30 a.m. and digital tickets will be required, and a $5 reservation will be added to each ticket with proceeds going to the Tampa Bay Bucs Foundation.

“With the return of fans to training camp and a sold-out crowd for the upcoming season at Raymond James Stadium, the excitement surrounding Buccaneers football is stronger than ever. The energy that the fans bring to our team creates a special atmosphere that our players feed off of and we can’t wait to see that passion on display once again,” said Buccaneers Chief Operating Officer Brian Ford.

The full open practice schedule can be seen below:

  • Sunday, July 25, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Monday, July 26, 8:30 a.m. Stadium Club Members
  • Tuesday, July 27, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Wednesday, July 28, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Friday, July 30, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Saturday, July 31, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Sunday, August 1, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Tuesday, August 3, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Thursday, August 5, 8:30 a.m. Military Day presented by USAA
  • Friday, August 6, 8:30 a.m. Women Of Red
  • Saturday, August 7, 8:30 a.m. Stadium Club Members
  • Monday, August 9, 8:30 a.m. Community Day- Special Olympics/Arians Foundation
  • Tuesday, August 10, 8:30 a.m. Stadium Club Members
  • Wednesday, August 11, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members
  • Tuesday, August 17, 8:30 a.m. Stadium Club Members*
  • Wednesday, August 18, 8:30 a.m. Season Pass Members*
    • *Joint practices with the Tennessee Titans