SportsTampa Bay Vipers


Tampa Bay Vipers 52-man roster set ahead of season opener

vipers helmets.jpg
Posted at 1:23 PM, Jan 28, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-28 13:23:08-05

The roster is finalized ahead of the Tampa Bay Viper's inaugural game. 52 players make up the squad representing the Tampa Bay Area including some familiar names.


When the Vipers take the field against the New York Guardians on February 9 to start the year, here are the players that will be on the team:

3 K Andrew Franks
4 QB Taylor Cornelius
5 WR Antonio Callaway
8 QB Chase Litton
9 QB/RB Quinton Flowers
10 P Jake Schum
11 QB Aaron Murray
13 WR Donteea Dye
14 WR Stacy Coley
15 WR Seantavius Jones
17 WR Jalen Tolliver
18 WR Reece Horn
19 WR Tanner McEvoy
20 CB Tarvarus McFadden
21 DB Robert Priester
22 CB Rannell Hall
23 CB Anthoula Kelly
24 RB De’Veon Smith
27 FS Micah Hannemann
28 SS Bryce Canady
29 RB Jacques Patrick
30 SS Demontre Hurst
31 FS Corey Moore
32 CB Jalen Collins
33 CB Shelton Lewis
34 RB Mack Brown
35 FS Marcelis Branch
41 LB Terrance Plummer
42 LS Nick Moore
43 LB Emmanuel Beal
45 LB Lucas Wacha
49 DT Nikita Whitlock
50 G/C John Yarbrough
53 DE Deiontrez Mount
56 LB Ike Spearman
63 C/G Jordan McCray
67 G Jerald Foster
71 G/T Isaiah Williams
73 T/G Martez Ivey
75 G Andrew Tiller
76 G/T Daronte Bouldin
78 G/T Marquis Lucas
80 TE DeAndre Goolsby
81 WR Daniel Williams
83 WR Ryan Davis
85 TE Nick Truesdell
86 TE Colin Thompson
91 DL Bobby Richardson
92 DL Josh Banks
95 DT CeCe Jefferson
96 DL Jason Neill
97 DT Ricky Walker


25 RB Tarean Folston
58 DE Obum Gwacham

The Vipers will come home for the first time on Saturday, Feb. 22 for the home opener against the Houston Roughnecks at 2 p.m.

For ticket information, click here.