News

Actions

Rascal Flatts, Willie Nelson, Little Big Town among headliners for 2017 Florida Strawberry Festival

Posted at 9:21 AM, Nov 14, 2016
and last updated 2016-12-08 05:25:20-05

The Florida Strawberry Festival has released the lineup of entertainers who will perform on the Wish Farms Soundstage at the 2017 event and there are some big names topping the list. 

“The theme of this year’s festival is ‘We’re Playing Your Song!’” said Florida Strawberry Festival General Manager Paul Davis. “With a clear nod to our entertainment, we’re really focusing on tailoring our event to meet the desires of each and every visitor.”

The 11-day community event is set for March 2-12 in Plant City and it celebrates the strawberry harvest of Eastern Hillsborough County. 

A lot of big names are set to perform and country group, Rascal Flatts will close out the much anticipated festival.

Tickets go on sale Thursday, December 8 at 8 a.m.

Tickets for all headline entertainment shows can be purchased online at www.flstrawberryfestival.com, over the phone at 813-754-1996 or at the Amscot Main Ticket Office located at 2209 W. Oak Avenue in Plant City. 

The lineup is as follows:

Thursday, March 2

10:30 a.m.       Jimmy Sturr & His Orchestra
3:30 p.m.         Drifters, Platters & Cornell Gunter’s Coasters
7:30 p.m.         King & Country

Friday, March 3

3:30 p.m.         Willie Nelson and Family
7:30 p.m.         Kip Moore

Saturday, March 4     

3:30 p.m.         Kane Brown
7:30 p.m.         3 Doors Down

Sunday, March 5        

3:30 p.m.         Clare Bowen/Charles Esten
7:30 p.m.         Little Big Town

Monday, March 6

3:30 p.m.         The Bellamy Brothers
7:30 p.m.         Jennifer Nettles

Tuesday, March 7

3:30 p.m.         Brenda Lee
7:30 p.m.         NEEDTOBREATHE

Wednesday, March 8

3:30 p.m.         Tracy Byrd
7:30 p.m.         Scotty McCreery

Thursday, March 9     

10:30 a.m.       Cab Calloway Orchestra
3:30 p.m.         The Oak Ridge Boys
7:30 p.m.         The Blues Brothers

Friday, March 10       

3:30 p.m.         Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Brothers
7:30 p.m.         Elle King

-more-

Saturday, March 11   

3:30 p.m.         Maddie & Tae
7:30 p.m.         Patti LaBelle

Sunday, March 12

3:30 p.m.         Joe Nichols
7:30 p.m.         Rascal Flatts “RHYTHM & ROOTS” Tour

You can find all ticket information at www.flstrawberryfestival.com.