SportsFootballTampa Bay Bucs

Actions

Tampa Bay Buccaneers training camp opens on Friday with later practice times and mobile ticketing

Most practices start at new 4 p.m. time
Posted: 4:24 AM, Jul 26, 2019
Updated: 2019-07-26 09:26:41-04
Buccaneers indoor facility

TAMPA, Fla. — Are you ready for some Tampa Bay Buccaneers football?

Bucs training camp opens on Friday, July 26 at One Buc Place in Tampa.

Attendance and parking for open practices is free and open to all. You just need to get a free digital ticket from the team website. The majority of the 15 public practices will start at 4 p.m. or later this year to provide cooler temperatures for the fans.

Most of the practices will be outside on the fields behind the main facility, where fans can enjoy covered bleacher seating.

There is also the “Fan Activation Zone” with new shops and food tents.

RELATED: Buccaneers 2019 regular season schedule

When the Buccaneers do go inside to train, those in attendance will have bleachers and air conditioning available.

The August 13 and 14 practices will include the Miami Dolphins.

"Coach Arians, his staff and our players are eager to continue their preparations for the upcoming 2019 season," said Buccaneers Chief Operating Officer Brian Ford. "Our entire organization is eagerly anticipating the start of our 11th training camp at our state-of-the-art training facilities at the AdventHealth Training Center. With 15 practices open to the general public and select groups, our fans will have plenty of opportunities to come out and experience the excitement firsthand as we usher in this new era of Buccaneers football under coach Arians."

These are the dates and start times for Bucs training camp practices open to the public:

Friday, July 26: 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 27: 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 28: 4:00 p.m.
Monday, July 29: 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 30: 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 3: 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 6: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 7: 4:00 p.m.

Monday, August 12: 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 13: 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, August 14: 10:00 a.m.

The following practices have been designated for exclusive viewing opportunities for select groups and are not open to the general public:

Thursday, August 1: 6:30 p.m. (Women of Red)
Friday, August 2: 6:30 p.m. (Krewe Member Day)
Monday, August 5: 8:00 a.m. (Military Day presented by USAA)
Sunday, August 11: 4:00 p.m. (Krewe Member Day)

The Buccaneers will play two home games during the pre-season. They host the Miami Dolphins on Friday, August 16 and the Cleveland Browns on Friday, August 23. Both games will start at 7:30 p.m.

For more information and to get your training camp tickets, click here.