Three astronauts launching to Space Station Wednesday morning

Three astronauts are headed to the International Space Station Wednesday morning. 

WATCH LIVE | Astronauts launch to Space Station Wednesday morning

NASA astronaut Serena Auñón-Chancellor, cosmonaut Sergey Prokopyev and European Space Agency astronaut Alexander Gerst are scheduled to lift off aboard a Russian Soyuz spacecraft from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 7:12 a.m. EDT (1112 GMT; 5:12 p.m. local Baikonur time).

The astronauts are scheduled to arrive at the International Space Station Friday morning. They will join NASA astronauts Drew Feustel and Ricky Arnold and cosmonaut Oleg Artymyev. 

Print this article Back to Top