Tornado watch issued for Bay area counties

TAMPA BAY, Fla. - The National Weather Service has issued tornado watch for the Tampa Bay area.

The watch covers 12 counties including, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco, Polk, Manatee, Sarasota, Citrus, Desoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands and Sumter.

The watch is in effect until 3:00 p.m.

You can watch the storm activity over the area live on ABC Action News radar NOW:

You can also download our life-saving Storm Shield app for your iPhone and Android here:

Stay with ABC Action News and for the latest information.

Print this article Back to Top