Voters head to the polls to choose mayors, commissioners and amendments in three Bay area counties

Your guide to elections in St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Kenneth City, Lakeland, Winter Haven, Auburndale, Anna Maria, Holmes Beach and Bradenton Beach.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Check for results, or download ABC Action News Mobile for results on Tuesday.

St. Petersburg:

Bill Foster
Rick Kriseman

Council Member District 2
James R. "Jim" Kennedy, Jr.
Lorraine Margeson

Council Member District 4
Carolyn Fries
Darden Rice

Council Member District 6
Karl Nurse
Sharon Russ

Council Member District 8
Amy Foster
Steve Galvin


Lease of City Hall Property and Abutting City Property to Clearwater Marine Aquarium

Kenneth City:

Providing for Change to Council/Manager Form of Government


Gow B. Fields
Howard Wiggs

City Commissioner
Eddie Hall
Jim Malless
Ricky Shirah
Michael W. Tammy

Winter Haven:

City Commissioner Seat 5
Steven M. Hunnicutt
Debra (Debbie-O) Ogzewalla


City Commission Seat 2
Matthew W. Maloney
Beverly June Scott
William Kim Smith

Anna Maria:

Anna Maria Commissioner
Carol A. Carter
Doug Copeland
Michael Jaworski
Dale Woodland

Bradenton Beach:

John Shaughnessy
William "Bill" Shearon

Commissioner Ward 3
Richard "Ric" Gatehouse
Janie Robertson

Holmes Beach:

City Commissioner
Pat Morton
Jean Peelen
Carol Soustek
C. Melissa Williams
David Zaccagnino


Print this article Back to Top