Three more Tampa Bay area counties included on disaster declaration list from Tropical Storm Debby

PINELLAS COUNTY, Fla. - Pinellas, Hernando and Highlands counties join Pasco County in a disaster declaration that makes state and federal assistance available to individuals and families hit hard by Tropical Storm Debby, according to state officials.

Other counties included on Wednesday include Clay, Franklin and Suwanee.

On Tuesday, President Obama declared Pasco County, along with Baker, Bradford, Columbia and Wakulla counties major disaster areas.

Residents and business owners who sustained losses in the designated counties can begin applying for assistance from FEMA.  Visit to find out more.

Debby made landfall on June 27 in Steinhatchee, Fla.  The storm's biggest impact was more than a foot of rain in many areas, which resulted in major flooding.

Six rivers across the state reached major flood stage.  Two others reached record-breaking crests.

The list of affected counties may be amended the damage assessments continue.

Print this article Back to Top