Hillsborough County 2012 election results

TAMPA - With 346 of 347 precincts reporting,

- Republican Sheriff David Gee was re-elected.  There was no Democratic challenger.

- Republican Ronda Storms conceded defeat in her race for Property Appraiser to Democrat Bob Henriquez.

- With 56% of the vote, Craig Latimer is the new Supervisor of Elections.  He beat Rich Glorioso.

- Carol Kurdell (57%), the incumbent, will remain on the School Board after beating Terry Kemple (43%).

- Incumbent Kevin Beckner (58%) held off challenger Margaret Iuculano (42%) in the race for county commissioner in county-wide district 6.

- With all 82 precincts reporting, incumbent Al Higginbotham was re-elected to represent Distict 4 as county commissioner.

- Roy Davis took 57% of the vote for Soil & Water Conservation over Joe Wendt.

For the rest of Hillsborough County race results, visit http://wfts.tv/PCn7Oe .

Print this article Back to Top